Read Reviews

Reviews for Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers: 7/25/2009 Biltmore House, Asheville, NC

Download Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers 7/25/2009

Jonathan U.K.  (8/18/2012 12:21:02 AM)

So what do I need? I asked myself on a long day in the car doing my job. Obvious answer - another Hornsby set..and wow what a brilliant one. Includes Road Not Taken (personal favourite) Tango King (personal favourite) and well...let's face it, they're all personal favourites. Thanks Bruce. Keep up the good musical work.

 

Adam  (11/1/2011 8:10:30 AM)

Wow, Bruce.... What a special gift!!! Thank YOU for the music throughout the years. You helped to create the swirling soup as I was catapulted in to conscious awareness Pine Knob "91. Over the years you have warmed the ambient vibrations which have surrounded my life. I was grateful to see you this summer at Bonaroo, then again in Denver!!! Thank you!
The show is quality and hits on all levels. Very special moments this night!

 

Flyingboy  (9/16/2011 11:06:47 AM)

What a great show! Wasn't a fan of Bruce's music until today ...

 

Myron M.  (8/3/2011 7:50:55 PM)

Thrilled to find this b/c two nights prior I was at the Atlanta show with one of my kids (who's played piano for 7 yrs now & bcm a bigger fan that night). Thanks a million for 2 great shows!!

At the ATL show the arrangement for "way it is" had the radio/jazz tempo, but softer, not bangin'. The song felt like a smooth slowburn or the patience/distance from the song's inspiration -- (much like BH/NM's version of "innocence" vs. the DHenley version). Does a download of that arrangement exist or any plans to release it?

Listening to this version of "way it is" & BH's mention of R.S., the song has a soul-stirring sense of longing for more than the lyric's topic.... this version is really tight, nothing but net, man! Intentional or not, its a fitting tribute to R.S. --
deepest peace! mbm

 

BabaOrion  (12/12/2010 8:03:07 AM)

Great, great show! However, I can't help but notice that the third song of the night, Talk of the Town, is missing from this download? Is this an oversight? Were there recording problems during this song?

 

STFU!  (12/3/2010 8:56:21 PM)

I would never get this show. after previewing tracks and hearing all these little clowns talking in the background. I'm gonna pay for that? NOT!

 

Felix Santa Monica  (11/18/2010 3:01:16 PM)

As always Bruce and Co. rekindle the heart for live art! As is evidenced by BH notes of recollection as to how it went and his quick confession of The way it is to be in the Noisemakers and how he loves to throw them wrenches like a new song at sound check Bruce thanks for giving it away so generously!! Joy joy joy

 

Bolopes  (10/7/2010 9:05:48 PM)

Just downloaded the show so haven't listened to it yet, but free live downloads are a thing of beauty. It's Bruce and the crew so I'm sure it's great. Thanks for the music!

 

PAGE  1  2  [POST]

Download Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers 7/25/2009